On Campus

Duquesne University Department of Athletics Staff Directory

Duquesne University, a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA), sponsors 16 Division I sports (football competes in the Football Championship Subdivision). DU is a member of the Atlantic 10 Conference in all sports other than football (associate member of the Northeast Conference).

Ticket Information
Football & Men's / Women's Basketball: 412-232-DUKE (3853)

Mailing Address:
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282

Athletic Department Directory (Area code 412)

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Amodio Director of Athletics 396-6565 amodiog@duq.edu
Bob Derda Associate AD / External Relations 396-5333 derdar@duq.edu
Paul Hightower Associate AD / Facilities & Operations 396-6502 hightower@duq.edu
Phil Racicot Senior Associate Athletic Director-Administration 396-5244 racicot@duq.edu
Dave Saba Associate AD / Media Relations 396-5861 saba@duq.edu
Sherene Brantley Assistant AD / Student Services / SWA 396-5243 lemoniass@duq.edu
Rick Christensen Assistant AD / Compliance 396-4917 christensen@duq.edu
David DeNardo Assistant AD / Business 396-4497 denardo@duq.edu
Bryan Colonna Director, Athletic Development / Duquesne Athletic Fund 396-5927 colonna770@duq.edu
Dr. Greg Frazer Faculty Representative 396-5303 frazer@duq.edu
Cindy Morton Administrative Assistant II 396-6565 morton@duq.edu
Natalie Hozak Assistant Director-Administration 396-6566 hozakn@duq.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Christensen Assistant AD / Compliance 396-4917 christensen@duq.edu
Tyler Warden Assistant Director 396-1189 wardent@duq.edu

Duquesne Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Colonna Director 396-5927 colonna770@duq.edu
Renee Bestic Assistant Director 396-1292 besticr@duq.edu

Marketing and Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Derda Associate AD / External Relations 396-5333 derdar@duq.edu
Nicole Bucholtz Director of Marketing and Promotions 396-1187 imbrognon@duq.edu
Alyssa Simonin Graduate Assistant 396-1948 simonina@duq.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Saba
Contact for: Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball
Associate AD / Media Relations 396-5861 saba@duq.edu
George Nieman
Contact for: Football, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Lacrosse, Women's Swimming, Rowing, Men's Track
Assistant Director 396-5376 nieman@duq.edu
Ryan Gavatorta
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Volleyball, Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Tennis, Women's Track & Field
Assistant Director 396-6560 gavatortar@duq.edu

Multimedia Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Erik Kaminski Assistant Director 396-5113 kaminsk4@duq.edu

DUQS Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Julie Fantaske General Manager 396-2362 jfantaske@duqssportsproperties.com
Rebecca Hornak Marketing Assistant 396-2458 rhornak@duqssportsproperties.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Melissa Ebig Director 396-5491 ebig@duq.edu
Vic Bauer Athletic Trainer 396-5576 bauerv@duq.edu
Dave Douglas Athletic Trainer 396-6602 douglasd@duq.edu
Joe Gatti Athletic Trainer 396-1939 gattijm@upmc.edu
Nate Iorio Athletic Trainer 396-4810 iorion@duq.edu
Jennifer McKenzie Athletic Trainer 396-1939 mckenzieji@upmc.edu
Amy Wyke Athletic Trainer 396-1515 wykea@duq.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
John Welday Head Strength Coach 396-1873 weldayj@duq.edu
Dennis Cuturic Assistant Strength Coach 396-1933 cuturicd@duq.edu
Jeremy McCullough Assistant Strength Coach 396-1933 mcculloughj@duq.edu

Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Sherene Brantley Assistant AD / Student Services / SWA 396-5243 lemoniass@duq.edu
Laura Klimchock Assistant Director 396-6568 klimchockl@duq.edu
Katie Kresho Assistant Director 396-4553 kreshom@duq.edu

Ticket Sales and Service

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Minnaugh Ticket Sales and Service Account Executive 396-1971 minnaugha@duq.edu
Conor McGartland Ticket Sales and Service Account Executive 396-5124 mcgartlandc@duq.edu
Joe Smetana Ticket Office Manager 396-5787 smetanaj@duq.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Ferry Head Coach 396-6567
Brian Nash Associate Head Coach 396-6567 nashb@duq.edu
John Rhodes Assistant Coach 396-6567 rhodesj@duq.edu
Rich Glesmann Assistant Coach 396-6567 glesmannr@duq.edu
Danny Lawson Director of Operations 396-6567 lawsond1@duq.edu
Brian Baudinet Director of Administration 396-6567 baudinetb@duq.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Burt Head Coach 396-5392 burtd@duq.edu
Eddie Benton Assistant Coach 396-5040 bentone@duq.edu
Matt Schmidt Assistant Coach 396-5493 schmid12@duq.edu
Rachel Wojdowski Assistant Coach 396-6564 wojdowskir@duq.edu
Jade Singleton Director of Basketball Operations 396-5126 singletonj@duq.edu

Men's Cross County

Name Title Phone Email
Caitlin Cotter Head Coach 396-1158 cotterc@duq.edu
Tom Slosky Assistant Coach 345-1056 sloskyt@duq.edu

Women's Cross County

Name Title Phone Email
Caitlin Cotter Head Coach 396-1158 cotterc@duq.edu
Tom Slosky Assistant Coach 345-1056 sloskyt@duq.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Schmitt Head Coach 396-2323 schmittj@duq.edu
John Rosato Director of Football Operations 396-1802 jrizzo20@aol.com
Gary Dunn Offensive Coordinator 396-5374 dunng@duq.edu
Dave Opfar Defensive Coordinator 396-5584 opfard@duq.edu
Jason Makrinos Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs 396-2318 makrinosj@duq.edu@duq.edu
Darnel Richardson Defensive Backs Coach 396-2319 richard5@duq.edu
Tyler Scudder Linebackers Coach 396-2324 scuddert@duq.edu
Chris Siegle Tight Ends Coach 396-2324 sieglec@duq.edu@duq.edu
Anthony Doria Quarterbacks Coach 396-4619 doriaa@duq.edu
Mike Silianoff Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line 396-2324 silianoffm@duq.edu
Bret Colbert Defensive Assistant 396-2324 colbertb@duq.edu
Tony Papley Graduate Assistant/Defensive Line 396-2324 papleya@duq.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Scerbo Head Coach 396-4744 scerbom@duq.edu
TBA Defensive Coordinator 396-5784 TBA@duq.edu
Lisa Vacca Offensive Coordinator 396-6565

Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Setting Head Coach 396-1159 settingj@duq.edu
Jenn Langzettel Assistant Coach 396-4745 langzettelj@duq.edu
Sarah Obernauer Assistant Coach 396-6565

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chase Brooks Head Coach 396-5242 brooksc1@duq.edu
Bryce Cooper Assistant Coach 396-1965 cooperb@duq.edu
Josh Faga Assistant Coach 396-1965 fagaj@duq.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Al Alvine Head Coach 396-5241 alvinea@duq.edu
Brian Shrum Assistant Coach 396-4910 shrumb1@duq.edu
Dave Gray Assistant Coach 396-4910 grayd1@duq.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Sheets Head Coach 396-1866 sheets@duq.edu
Erin Cawley Assistant Coach 396-1866 cawleye@duq.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gregoire Director of Tennis 396-6565 gregoirer@duq.edu
Vanessa Steiner Women's Assistant Coach 396-6565 steinerv@duq.edu
Pete Carpenter Men's Assistant Coach 396-6565 carpenterp@duq.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Caitlin Cotter Head Coach 396-1158 cotterc@duq.edu
Tom Slosky Assistant Coach 345-1056 sloskyt@duq.edu
Mihaela Tripon Assistant Coach 396-5238 triponm@duq.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Caitlin Cotter Head Coach 396-1158 cotterc@duq.edu
Tom Slosky Assistant Coach 345-1056 sloskyt@duq.edu
Mihaela Tripon Assistant Coach 396-5238 triponm@duq.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Opperman Head Coach 396-5247 opperman@duq.edu
Ethan Pheister Assistant Coach 396-5237 pheistere@duq.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Leanna Rudek & Amanda Ozanich Cheerleading Coaches 396-6565 Leanna.Rudek@gmail.com / Arozanich@gmail.com

Dance Team

Name Title Phone Email
Alisha Ensell Dance Coach 396-6565 DuquesneDukettes@gmail.com
Photo of the Week