Visit Our Photo Gallery

Men's Basketball

Kieron Achara Nearing the End of His Olympic Experience
Kieron Achara
 
Kieron Achara
 

Aug. 3, 2012

Back on July 5th it was announced that Duquesne alum Kieron Achara was named to the British Olympic basketball team. Since then, he has trained with the team, played in several exhibitions, including one against the United States, walked in the Opening Ceremony on July 27 and faced three opponents in group play in London. Now his journey is nearing its end.

Great Britain has two scheduled games remaining in Group B action and with its 0-3 record will likely need to win its final two contests to finish fourth in its group and qualify for the quarterfinals.

Great Britain will play Australia on Saturday, Aug. 4 at 8:00 pm London time (3:00 pm Eastern) and will face winless China in Monday, Aug. 6 at 4:45 pm London time (11:45 Eastern).

Check your local listings to see if the game can be seen in your area on the NBC family of channels (NBC, MSNBC, CNBC, NBC Sports Network and Bravo). If not, all games are streamed live free of charge at www.nbcolympics.com.

 

 

      YouTube
      Tickets
      Newsletter