Flash Crash
The Dukes defeated Saint Francis U 3-2 on Tuesday night
Sept. 5, 2017

Box Score

LORETTO, Pa. - Maria Mosbacher recorded a career-high 23 kills and hit .429 to lead Duquesne (4-4) to a 3-2 (19-25,25-13,25-15,24-26,15-12) victory over Saint Francis U on Tuesday night.

HOW IT HAPPENED
•Maddie Bazelak recorded her third double-double of the season with 11 kills and 17 digs

•Camryn Vecera also had a double-double of 17 digs and a career-high 10 assists

•Clair Boe had a career-high 12 digs

•The Dukes had a season-high 76 kills

STAT OF THE GAME
•The Dukes never trailed in the 5th set

HEAD COACH Steve Opperman
"Saint Francis came out to play tonight and it showed from the first whistle. We did what we needed to do to win, but need to be more disciplined in all aspects of the game."

UP NEXT - NIKE CLASSIC, EUGENE, ORE.
•9/8 - Wichita State (11:00 AM Pacific, 2:00 PM Eastern)
•9/8 - Cal Poly (6:00 PM Pacific, 9:00 PM Eastern)
•9/9 - Oregon (7:00 PM Pacific, 10:00 PM Eastern)

 

 

  • OFFICIAL STORE

Promo Graphic

Dukes Social

SPONSORED BY:   Schneider Downs

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

Facebook